Director/Chief Appraiser: Brian Bishop, Appraiser IV


Deputy Chief Appraiser – Zach Taylor
Administrative Coordinator – Summer Garey
Appraisal Staff Manager – Tony Garner
Field Appraiser – Fidela Santos
Field Appraiser – Robert Brown
Field Appraiser – Paul Patton
Field Appraiser – Jody Proffitt
Field Appraiser – Zain Qureshi
Field Appraiser – Sam Richards
GIS Technician – Trena Pinette
Administrative Clerk – Heidi Schaefer
Administrative Clerk – Kim Scheele

Board of Assessors

Operating under the Georgia Revenue Codes, the Board of Assessors is responsible for the appraisal and assessment of all residential, commercial, and personal property in Camden County. Property is appraised at 100 percent of its fair market value and assessed at 40 percent of that value.

The Board of Assessors is a five-member body of appointed citizens of Camden County, who meet every month at 6:00pm unless otherwise posted. They are appointed by the Camden County Board of Commissioners and operate autonomously. A chairman, vice chairman and secretary are elected on an annual basis. The Board of Assessors hires a chief appraiser to administer the functions of the Property Appraisal Department.

District 1: Paul Fortier
District 2: Liz Johnsen
District 3: Richard Frizzell
District 4: John Burleson
District 5: John Wojcik